Actors FCU

Our Leadership

Print this page

In 1962, actors were having difficulty getting credit. In fact, one AEA member, when denied credit at a local department store, was told that he was being denied because he was an actor. This very member proceeded to raise the issue at an AEA meeting.  When asked if anyone would care to take up the challenge of starting a credit union for those of us in the acting profession, one member raised his hand: Conrad Bain.

Bain, along with six others—Anthony Saverino, Robin Craven, Herb Nelson, Theodore Bikel, Angus Duncan, and Bill Ross—incorporated Actors Federal Credit Union in 1962 with help from Leo Schwarz, Field Representative of the New York League of Credit Unions.


Board of Directors

Denise Nolin, Chairwoman


Denise Nolin, Chairwoman (pictured)

William Gilinsky, Vice-Chairman

Gil Rogers, Secretary-Treasurer

Paul Ames

Jay Blumenthal

Mel Boudrot

Stephen Burrow

Gena D’Ambrosio

Jeff Rodman


Board Presidents and Chairpersons

Conrad Bain: 1962 – 1963, 1966 – 1975

Herbert Nelson: 1963 – 1966

Alvin Lum: 1975 – 1980

Gil Rogers: 1980 – 1983

Jeff Rodman: 1983 – 1999

Denise Nolin: 1999 – Present

Back to top